INTERNAL COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE

Report 2019-20

Committee Members for the Academic Year 2019-20:

- 1. Dr Ajims P Mohammed
- 2. Dr Girija T P
- 3. Dhanya K
- 4. Shaheedha T M
- 5. Siddique Babu A M
- 6. V I Salim
- 7. Athira M
- 8. Laya Subash

In the academic year 2019-20, the committee, led by Dr Ajims P Mohammed, played a proactive role in strengthening vigilance against sexual harassment on campus. Two committee meetings were convened by the principal to address this critical issue.

To ensure widespread awareness, Heads of Departments, Class In charges, and the Office Superintendent were informed about the cell's functions. They were instructed to disseminate this information to all stakeholders and to forward any complaints to the committee. The college calendar included details of the teacher in charges of the cell, enhancing transparency for students.

Notably, there were no reported complaints of sexual harassment during the academic year 2019-20, reflecting the effectiveness of the committee's efforts and the commitment to maintaining a secure and respectful environment within the college.